Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to those who have been awarded a DSG Education Connection Fund scholarship. We are very proud to play a part in their continuing education, and we wish all of our recipients and others who wish to join the trade industries the best of luck in the future.

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Heidi Frawley – De Soto, WI
Trey Johnson – Spicer, MN
Wyatt Haux – Mina, SD
Issac Joerger – Mayville, ND
Jonah Small – Downers Grove, IL
Wade Schneider – Hogeland, MT
Caleb Schabert – Minnetrista, MN
Riley Sund – Winner, SD
Nathan Jahnig – Hurley, SD

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Brady Fried – Bismarck, ND
Nathan Jahnig – Hurley, SD
Trey Johnson – Spicer, MN
Peyton Livedalen – Rugby, ND
Rease Logan – Gettysburg, SD
Jarod Severson – Platte, SD
Peyton Livedalen – Rugby, ND
Tyler Stark – Mitchell, SD
Josh Taylor – Kimball, SD

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Zach Bonnema – Sioux Center, IA
Eric Larson – Cyrus, MN
Kevin Campbell – Brandon, MN
Ryan Sowada – Holdingford, MN
Trey Johnson – Spicer, MN
Noah Pederson – East Grand Forks, MN
Peyton Livedalen – Rugby, ND
Lane Weber – Hartford, SD
Jarod Severson – Platte, SD
Josh Taylor – Kimball, SD
Drew Schmidtknecht – Fountain City, WI

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Dillon McKinnon – La Crescent, MN
Bryce Wirtzema – Breckenridge, MN
Grant Backes – Osakis, MN
Matt Pease – Pierre, SD
Lane Weber – Hartford, SD
Drew Schmidtknecht – Fountain City, WI

2015 Scholarship Recipients

Dillon McKinnon – La Crescent, MN
Jacob Kadrie – Dilworth, MN
Chad Davidson – Thief River Falls, MN
Christian McGaffey – Brandon, MN
Isaac Magnussen – Roseau, MN
Steven Eberhardt – Aneta, ND
Bryton Ciesynski – Gwinner, ND
Aaron Burckhard – Minot, ND

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Simon Helberg – Moorhead, MN
Mark George – Battle Lake, MN
Bryton Ciesynski – Gwinner, ND
Tyler Uhrich – Grand Forks, ND
Eric Weiszhaar – Aberdeen, SD
Stephanie Sievert – Mitchell, SD
Hunter Vezina – Almond, WI

2013 Scholarship Recipients

Ashley Belvin – Helena, MT
Austin Fiechtner – Wyndmere, ND
Mark Wibe – Rollette, ND
Matthew Zirnhelt – Grand Forks, ND
Alex Bangasser – Sioux Falls, SD

2012 Scholarship Recipients

Adam Hoheisel – Hillman, MN
Dylan Summerville – Breckenridge, MN
Donovan Kristjanson – Grand Forks, ND
Joshua Keller – Pierre, SD
Justin Wipf – Parkston, SD

2011 Scholarship Recipients

Jeremiah Bracken – Warren, MN
Ross Stewart – Grafton, ND
Wade Wright – Armour, SD
Justin Keller – Pierre, SD
Tyler Lau – Armour, SD

2010 Scholarship Recipients

Benjamin Miller – St. Paul, MN
Wade Wright – Armour, SD
Seth Allen – Mitchell, SD

2009 Scholarship Recipients

Kristen Hillrud – Moorhead, MN
Erik Ellefson – Lakeville, MN
Nicholas DeMers – Oakdale, MN
Greg Burmeister – Grand Forks, ND
Jacqueline Thorson – Brandon, SD